Sparrow Eggs

rscn34401 These are some eggs that we have found inside our grill. We think they are sparrow eggs but we don’t know for sure if they are sparrow eggs. We puzzled over how the bird got in but then I found in the back of the grill there was a place where smoke was supposed to get out that was about the size of a small bird. Once I came face to face with the mother bird who just happened to be looking out the exit when I was checking on the eggs.

2 Responses to “Sparrow Eggs”

  1. Elaine Soya Says:

    Hi Joe,

    I love your website! I heard that if you touch the eggs, the mother will abandon the nest and not return to her eggs. Do you know if this is true?

  2. Chris Says:

    Thanks for sharing your picture of the bird’s nest filled with eggs. This picture reminds me that I need to check under our deck for the robin’s nest that is built each year. I’ve wondered if the same bird parents re-build the nest year after year?

Leave a Reply

